MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION

4:00 p.m., Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Samsung Hall

200 Larkin Street, San Francisco, California

Commissioners Present: Akiko Yamazaki, Co-Chair Alexandra Lenehan

Lucy Sun, Co-ChairGorretti Lo LuiWilliam Mathews BrooksJames D. MarverJulia K. ChengNanci NishimuraTimothy F. KahnJudith F. Wilbur

Commissioners Absent: Cori Bates (phone) Bill S. Kim

Edwin L. Berkowitz

Kathy Bissinger

Alexander D. Calhoun

Eliza Cash

Carmen Colet

Joan Danforth

Virginia Foo

Chong-Moon Lee

Fred M. Levin

Maura B. Morey

Anthony Sun

Jane Chang Tom

Kenneth P. Wilcox

Brenda Wright (phone)

Martha Sam Hertelendy

Trustees in Attendance:

Betty Alberts Kumar Malavalli Michele Alioto Allison Rose (phone)

Trista Berkovitz, Ex Officio Leslie Tang Schilling (phone)

Kapil Chhibber Vijay Shriram (phone)
Yogen Dalal Nicholas Unkovic
Dixon R. Doll Emily Wang
John Maa Richard Yen

Also Present: Jay Xu June Hom

Joanne Chou Jennifer Kao, Trustee-elect

Deborah Clearwaters Forrest McGill

Susan Engel Karin Oen Nancy Sackson

Catherine Finn Caryl Sherpa Martin Geijer Laura Hathhorn

1. Call to Order.

Chair Akiko Yamazaki called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m.; however, there was not a quorum of the Commission. A special Commission Executive Committee meeting convened on February 12, 2019.