MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION NOMINATING COMMITTEE 4th Floor Executive Conference Room February 23, 2011, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Attending:	Jane Chang Tom, Chair Edwin L. Berkowitz Kathy Bissinger	Sandy Calhoun Maura Morey
Absent:	None	
Also Participating:	Anthony Sun Akiko Yamazaki Gorretti Lo Lui	Jay Xu Amory Sharpe Laura Hathhorn

Chair Jane Tom called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m., a quorum being present.

Minutes from the September 1, 2010 meeting were approved.

Jane Tom asked board chair Tony Sun to discuss a new process in place to nominate new Commissioners from the Foundation board.

The committee approved Trustee Jim Marver for nomination at the March 22, 2011 full board meeting to take the seat previously held by Martha Hertelendy.

The committee reviewed the list of Commissioners whose terms expire in 2011, looking at their giving history as well as participation. The committee began making assessments for determination prior to the September 27, 2011 annual meeting. Agreed upon for renewal for an additional term were: Alexander D. Calhoun, Kenneth G. Docter, Bill S. Kim, Chong-Moon Lee, Fred Levin, and Judith Wilbur. Committee members agreed to have conversations with the following people prior to the next Nominating Committee meeting before determining next steps: Asim Abdullah, Selina Cha, and C. N. Keating.

The meeting adjourned at 4:40 p.m.