MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 24, 2015 200 Larkin Street, San Francisco, California

Commissioners Present: Akiko Yamazaki, Chair Fred M. Levin

Kathy Bissinger Gorretti Lo Lui
Alexander D. Calhoun James D. Marver
Timothy F. Kahn Maura Morey
Bill S. Kim Anthony Sun
S. Timothy Kochis Lucy Sun
Chong-Moon Lee Judith F. Wilbur

Alexandra Lenehan

Commissioners Absent: Edwin L. Berkowitz C. N. Keating

William Mathews Brooks

Julia K. Cheng

Carmen Colet

Joan Danforth

David Y. Lei

Nanci Nishimura

Jane Chang Tom

Brenda Wright

Virginia Foo

Foundation Trustees in Attendance:

Cori Bates

Ellen Bauch

Eliza Cash

Pehong Chen (phone)

Robert L. Duffy

Sally Hambrecht

Leslie Tang Schilling

Ann Tanenbaum

Alice Trinkl, ex officio

Nicholas Unkovic

Ken Wilcox

Ronald N. Hoge

Also Present: Jay Xu Tim Hallman

Dori Sera Bailey Valerie Pechenik
Nancy Brennan Kim Bush Tomio
Joanne Chou Ami Tseng
Deborah Clearwaters Laura Hathhorn

Chair Akiko Yamazaki called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m., a quorum being present. Minutes from the January 21, 2015 meeting were approved as written.

Akiko Yamazaki commented on the success of the March 1 board retreat and briefly recapped what the museum will be working towards for the visitor experience. Akiko was joined by Nancy Brennan and Deborah Clearwaters who reported on retreat survey results and breakout discussion results. Jay Xu presented the special exhibition pipeline for FY16 and FY17. Tim Kahn and Fred Levin gave a report on trustee support, looking at the museum's donor model today and tomorrow. They reiterated how trustee support works by reviewing the annual fund, exhibition fund and major special projects in terms of what supports each area and annual targets.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 4:30 p.m.