## MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION NOMINATING COMMITTEE Samsung Hall, Asian Art Museum March 28, 2017, 1:30 – 2:00 pm

**Attending:** Jim Marver, Chair Alexander D. Calhoun

Edwin L. Berkowitz

**Absent:** Maura Morey Jane Chang Tom

**Also Participating**: Laura Hathhorn

Chair Jim Marver called the meeting to order at 1:35 p.m., a quorum being present.

Minutes from the August 11, 2016 meeting were approved.

The committee held a discussion regarding the nomination of Kenneth P. Wilcox and unanimously approved recommendation to the Commission for Mr. Wilcox to fill the seat vacated by S. Timothy Kochis.

Mr. Marver reviewed the list of Commissioners whose terms expire as of the September 26, 2017 annual meeting, and the committee unanimously agreed to carry forward the full list: William Mathew Brooks, Alexander D. Calhoun, Bill S. Kim, Chong-Moon Lee, Fred M. Levin, Judith F. Wilbur.

There being no public comment, the meeting was adjourned at 1:50 am.