## MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Education Classrooms 200 Larkin Street, San Francisco, California

<b>Commissioners Present:</b>	Akiko Yamazaki, Chair	Alexandra Lenehan
Commissioners i resent.	Edwin L. Berkowitz	Fred M. Levin
	Kathy B. Bissinger	Gorretti Lo Lui
	William Mathews Brooks	James D. Marver
	Alexander D. Calhoun	Maura B. Morey
	Timothy F. Kahn	Nanci Nishimura
	Bill S. Kim	Lucy Sun
	S. Timothy Kochis	Judith F. Wilbur
	Chong-Moon Lee	Brenda Wright
	David Y. Lei	-
Commissioners Absent:	Julia K. Cheng	Virginia Foo
Commissioner's Absent.	e	U
	Carmen Colet	Anthony Sun
	Joan Danforth	Jane Chang Tom
	_	
Foundation Trustoos in Atta	ndanca	

## Foundation Trustees in Attendance:

	Betty N. Alberts Ellen Bauch	Ronald N. Hoge Sung Jin Ingriselli
	Eliza Cash	Linda Lei, Ex Officio
	Pehong Chen (by phone)	Kumar Malavalli
	Kapil Chhibber (by phone)	Kevin J. Martin
	Dixon R. Doll	Merrill Randol Sherwin
	Robert L. Duffy	Nicholas Unkovic
	Mary Powell Grossman, Ex Officio	Ken Wilcox
	Martha Sam Hertelendy	
o Present:	Jay Xu	Mara Finerty

Also Present: Jay Xu Dori Sera Bailey Nancy Brennan Joanne Chou Kevin Conley

Chair Akiko Yamazaki called the meeting to order at 4:10 p.m., a quorum being present. With sincere appreciation, Ms. Yamazaki presented updates on significant new campaign commitments and reviewed a snapshot of the list of leadership donors. Akiko presented detail on progress toward the different bucket funds (bridge, facilities and endowment), noting funds raised to date. She reviewed board participation and reiterated the need for full board participation by the time the public phase of the campaign is launched in 2017. In closing, Akiko reviewed goals, next steps, major campaign activity, and discussed identifying new prospects through peer review sessions. Transformation Project Committee Chair Tim Kahn gave a comprehensive report touching on important aspects that included the regulatory process, the project timeline, funds and priorities.

Justin Glasson

Tim Hallman

Laura Hathhorn

Ami Tseng

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 4:40 pm.