MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 23, 2015 **Education Classrooms** 200 Larkin Street, San Francisco, California

Gorretti Lo Lui **Commissioners Present:** Akiko Yamazaki, Chair

> Edwin L. Berkowitz James D. Marver Kathy Bissinger Maura Morey Julia K. Cheng Nanci Nishimura Bill S. Kim Anthony Sun David Y. Lei Lucy Sun Judith F. Wilbur Alexandra Lenehan

Commissioners Absent: William Mathews Brooks C. N. Keating

> Alexander D. Calhoun S. Timothy Kochis Chong-Moon Lee Carmen Colet Fred M. Levin Joan Danforth Virginia Foo Jane Chang Tom Timothy F. Kahn Brenda Wright

Foundation Trustees in Attendance:

Betty N. Alberts Kevin J. Martin Cori Bates Constance C. Miller Richard Beleson Merrill Randol Sherwin

Pehong Chen (phone) Ann Tanenbaum

Robert L. Duffy Alice Trinkl, ex officio Sung-Jin Ingriselli Nicholas Unkovic Stephen Kahng Ken Wilcox

Linda Lei, ex officio

Also Present: Jay Xu Tim Hallman

> Dori Sera Bailey Pedro Moura Carvalho Nancy Brennan Valerie Pechenik Joanne Chou Kim Bush Tomio Mary Powell Grossman, trustee Ami Tseng Laura Hathhorn

elect

Chair Akiko Yamazaki called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m., a quorum being present. Minutes from the March 24, 2015 meeting were approved as written. Ms. Yamazaki gave updates on new gifts, fundraising events, campaign progress and board member campaign participation. She highlighted a new development process for peer reviews of top prospects. Chief Philanthropy Officer Nancy Brennan gave an update on contributed revenue and reported on national giving trends. Jay Xu presented a brief update on the Transformation Project Committee, including actions underway and a timetable for decision making.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 4:35 p.m.