## MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION NOMINATING COMMITTEE

4<sup>th</sup> Floor Executive Conference Room July 24, 2012, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

**Attending:** Jane Chang Tom, Chair Kathy Bissinger

Edwin L. Berkowitz Sandy Calhoun

**Absent:** Maura Morey

Also Participating: Anthony Sun Amory Sharpe

Jay Xu Laura Hathhorn

Dori Sera Bailey

Chair Jane Tom called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m., a quorum being present.

Minutes from the March 13, 2012 meeting were approved.

The committee continued review of commissioner terms expiring in 2012, including discussion of levels of participation as well as ethnic and economic diversity. Agreed upon for renewal of an additional term at the September 18, 2012 annual meeting were: Kathy Bissinger, Barbara M. Brooks, Julia Cheng, Doris Shoong Lee, James D. Marver, Jane Chang Tom, and M. Glenn Vinson. With appreciation for service, the committee agreed Commissioners Carmen Colet and Dixon Doll would not be renewed for an additional term. Mrs. Colet will be welcomed to the Alumni Society and Dixon Doll will continue service as a Trustee.

Commission Chair Anthony Sun requested the item to review officers whose terms expire in 2012 be postponed to the next meeting (set for Friday, August 31, 2012, 11:00 am to Noon).

Review of Officer Terms Expiring in 2012 (for action at the September 18, 2012 Annual Meeting)

## **Commission Officers**

Anthony Sun, Chair Akiko Yamazaki, Vice Chair Judith F. Wilbur, Vice Chair Timothy Kahn, Treasurer Jane Chang Tom, Secretary

The committee approved Trustee Alexandra Lenehan for nomination at the September 18, 2012 annual meeting to take the seat to be vacated by Dixon Doll.

A diversity report of the 27 member Commission was distributed, which reflected 17 females, 13 males, 14 Caucasians, 11 Asian, 1 Latin American and 1 African American.

## **Commission Nominating Committee Minutes July 24, 2012**

Next Meetings:

A new meeting was called for Friday, August 31, 11:00 am to Noon,  $4^{th}$  Floor Executive Conference Room.

Currently set for the 2011-2012 meeting schedule: September 12, 2012, 3:00 to 4:30 pm, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Executive Conference Room (unless otherwise notified, that meeting will remain on schedule)

Before adjourning the meeting at 4:05 p.m, Jane Tom and the committee members expressed their appreciation to Director of Development Amory Sharpe for his years of service and wished him all the best in his new venture at A.C.T.