## SPECIAL MEETING NOMINATING COMMITTEE ASIAN ART COMMISSION Thursday, August 11, 2016, 1:00 – 2:00 pm Asian Art Museum, 200 Larkin Street 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Executive Conference Room

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order James D. Marver, Chair
- 2. Committee Action Regarding Commissioner Terms Expiring Class of 2016 (for full Commission action at the September 20, 2016 Annual Meeting)

Commissioners (date of election)	# terms served as of Sep 2016
Edwin L. Berkowitz (06/07/94)	7
Joan Danforth (09/27/11)	2 (previously served on Fnd from 1990 to 2011)
Timothy F. Kahn (09/28/10)	2 (also serves on Fnd since Jan 2010)
Gorretti Lo Lui (09/28/10)	2 (also serves on Fnd since 1998)
Maura Morey (04/21/09)	2 (previously served on Fnd from 1993 to 2005)
Anthony Sun (11/07/89)	9 (also serves on Fnd since 2010)
Brenda Wright (09/24/13)	1
Akiko Yamazaki (09/28/10)	2 (also serves on Fnd since 1999)

- Consideration of candidates for seats vacated by Selina Gaw Cha, C. N. Keating and David Lei: Martha Hertelendy Eliza Cash
  Cori Bates
- 4. Committee Approval of Proposed Slate of Officers for Commission to be Approved at September 20, 2016 Annual Meeting:

## Proposed Officers for a Two Year Term Ending September 2018

Akiko Yamazaki	Chair
Timothy F. Kahn	Vice Chair
Judith Wilbur	Vice Chair
Anthony Sun	Treasurer
James D. Marver	Secretary

5. Public Comment: Members of the public may address the Committee on items not on the agenda that are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Asian Art Commission Nominating Committee. Members of the public may address the Committee for up to three minutes. The Chair may limit total comment to thirty minutes.

6. Adjournment

## **Committee Members:**

Jim Marver Ed Berkowitz Sandy Calhoun Maura Morey Jane Tom