MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING ASIAN ART COMMISSION NOMINATING COMMITTEE 4th Floor Executive Conference Room Thursday, August 11, 2016, 1:00 – 2:00 pm

Attending:	Jim Marver, Chair Edwin L. Berkowitz Alexander D. Calhoun	Alexander D. Calhoun Jane Chang Tom
Absent:	Maura Morey	

Also Participating: Laura Hathhorn

Chair Jim Marver called the meeting to order at 1:07 p.m., a quorum being present.

Mr. Marver led a review of Commissioners whose terms expire as of the September 20, 2016 annual meeting, and the committee unanimously agreed to carry forward the full list: Edwin L. Berkowitz, Joan Danforth, Timothy F. Kahn, Gorretti Lo Lui, Maura Morey, Anthony Sun, Brenda Wright, Akiko Yamazaki.

The committee held a discussion regarding the nominations of Cori Bates, Eliza Cash and Martha Hertelendy and unanimously approved recommendation of them to the Commission.

The committee approved the re-election of the proposed slate of officers for approval at the annual meeting:

Akiko Yamazaki	Chair
Timothy F. Kahn	Vice Chair
Judith F. Wilbur	Vice Chair
Anthony Sun	Treasurer
James D. Marver	Secretary

There being no public comment, the meeting was adjourned at 1:30 pm.