## MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION NOMINATING COMMITTEE

## 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Executive Conference Room September 13, 2011, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

**Attending:** Jane Chang Tom, Chair Sandy Calhoun

Edwin L. Berkowitz Maura Morey

Kathy Bissinger

**Absent:** None

Also Participating: Anthony Sun (phone) Laura Hathhorn

Jay Xu

Chair Jane Tom called the meeting to order at 10:35 a.m., a quorum being present.

Minutes from the June 13, 2011 meeting were approved.

The committee acknowledged that Commissioner Kenneth G. Docter would be stepping down from the office of Treasurer of the Commission and Foundation as of the September 27 annual meeting and that he would also step down from his seat as a Commissioner, although remain on the Foundation. The committee approved Foundation Trustees William Mathews Brooks and S. Timothy Kochis to fill seats to be vacated by Asim Abdullah and Mr. Docter for approval at the annual meeting. It was noted that Messrs. Brooks and Kochis would step down from the Foundation.

The committee discussed the future candidates pool for the Commission, noting it is important that Commissioners are able to attend meetings in person to count toward quorums and diversity.

The meeting adjourned at 10:50 a.m.